This Week in Pictures

Oh my I’ve been MIA! That’s what happens when work picks up, I have a major research paper due and a final to study for after a busy busy weekend home!

Let’s recap, shall we?

IMG_5319 The roomies and I got into the festive spirit and put up our decorations.

IMG_5299 I tried to decorate myself. Don’t act like you’re not jealous of my hot accessory!

IMG_5297I blame my earlier behaviour on a combination of sugar and caffeine in the form of a Starbucks pumpkin spice latte. Yum!

IMG_5336 My kitties were all super cute in their bed by the fire at home.

IMG_5363 The boyfriend and I got dressed up for his work Christmas party.

 IMG_5390And here’s a full length shot from the end of the night. Because we always forget to take these kinds of pictures before we go. Hence the hair being a little messy and the boyfriend’s photography skills being a little less than stellar!

So my next couple days are looking a little like this:

Tuesday (tomorrow) – Paper deadline! Edit, edit, edit and then submit and be relieved. Then home to study till I drop, which brings us to…

Wednesday – Final exam day! At 8:30am too… who made this exam schedule?! By 10-10:30 I should be breathing a MAJOR sigh of relief as at that point I will be DONE WITH MY UNDERGRAD!!!

Obviously, I’m pretty amped about that! I should get some sleep in prep for my busy day tomorrow! Wish me luck!

Valerie

0 Responses to “This Week in Pictures”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

I'm Valerie, a university student trying to strike a balance between school, my social life and a healthy lifestyle. Over the past year, I've made a lot of positive changes to my life that resulted in losing over 40 pounds! I'm now trying to lead a fully balanced lifestyle and maintain my weight.
December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

