Things to look forward to

Eventually, my assignments will be finished. And in the mean time I can look forward to:

  • Relaxing on Tuesday night when I get home from work
  • Going to see my family at home for the first time since Thanksgiving on Thursday
  • Getting my hair cut on Friday morning
  • Having Disney movie night with my best friend on Friday night. He has Aladdin and The Lion King, which happen to be my favourites, along with The Little Mermaid (fun fact: I loved that movie so much as a kid I named my cat Ariel because “she has red hair”.. haha)
  • Going to see my dad’s band Christmas concert on Saturday night with another awesome friend & probably enjoying some coffee afterward at our classic hangout
  • And then… going to the Christmas party for my boyfriend’s work on Sunday night. My roomie is also going (with a girl that works there) and we’re debating as to whether we should talk in random accents all night, or, since the party is for the 3 stores in the tri-city area, we want to pretend we work at whatever store each person we talk to doesn’t work at. I’m so amped. And don’t even get me started on being able to wear my dress…!

Knowing that I have all that stuff to look forward to suddenly makes this assignment a little more bearable. I think it’s time to get back to work!

But first: my friend and I were listening to random Disney songs on YouTube last night (as well as re-living our high school band days). When I went on there this morning, YouTube had the following suggestions for me:

youtubeknows

IT KNOWS!!

Ok, assignment time for real now!

Valerie

1 Response to “Things to look forward to”


  1. 1 Kristie December 3, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Having things to look forward to definitely makes the not-so-thrilling school stuff more bearable. You sound like you’ve got some good things going on these next few days, lucky! My weekend isn’t going to be nearly as exciting (studying and more studying) but I just keep thinking holidays, holidays, holidays… it’s helping… a bit.

    But DISNEY. I seriously haven’t watched a Disney movie in AGES. I’m thinking the holidays are definitely going to involve some classic Disney movie watching. Little Mermaid was one of my favs too. Man I miss those movies!


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

I'm Valerie, a university student trying to strike a balance between school, my social life and a healthy lifestyle. Over the past year, I've made a lot of positive changes to my life that resulted in losing over 40 pounds! I'm now trying to lead a fully balanced lifestyle and maintain my weight.
November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

