New beginnings

Hello all & welcome!

Earlier this year, I started up a weight loss blog (My Own Weigh) to help me stay accountable in losing weight. It was also a good outlet to help me through some of the more difficult times during the process and I found writing a few helpful way to address issues. Sometimes you just can’t figure out what’s going through your mind until you write it down, you know?

Since I have met my weight-loss goal, I’ve switched focus a little and decided to start up a new blog to reflect that.

I’m now focusing not only on maintaining my weight, but keeping balance in all areas of my life – school, work, the social life, my health, etc.

This blog is essentially about my quest to maintain the balance in my life (hence the name) and will probably be about a wide variety of topics, ranging from weight maintenance to a fun experience I might have had. It’ll be a little bit of everything really, with the main focus on enjoying a healthy, balanced lifestyle!

2 Responses to “New beginnings”


  1. 1 Kristie October 20, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    Love that you started up a new one based on maintenance! 🙂

  2. 2 http://athomewealth.net December 3, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    I know this site provides quality based articles or reviews and additional stuff, is there any other web site which provides these kinds of
    information in quality?


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

I'm Valerie, a university student trying to strike a balance between school, my social life and a healthy lifestyle. Over the past year, I've made a lot of positive changes to my life that resulted in losing over 40 pounds! I'm now trying to lead a fully balanced lifestyle and maintain my weight.
October 2009
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

